Campus Update -
Read about Ozarks' ongoing response to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Alumni Association & Board

Any individual who has attended University of the Ozarks is considered an alumnus and is therefore a member of the alumni association. There are no membership dues for the association. The Ozarks Alumni Association is incorporated exclusively for the following educational and charitable purposes:

  • to foster Christian higher education at University of the Ozarks;
  • to pursue and encourage a spiritual, intellectual, social and economic relationship among University alumni, faculty, students, friends and the community at large;
  • to support the furtherance of the University’s mission;
  • to solicit and receive donations, gifts and funds to be used exclusively on behalf of the University for the furtherance of its mission and to encourage others to support the University; and
  • to promote awareness of University of the Ozarks worldwide and to recruit students.

Alumni Association Board of Directors

The Alumni Association Board of Directors meets three times a year on campus. The board is made up of alumni who represent the greater alumni body. The board is currently made up of four committees: executive committee, finance committee, connections committee, and nominations committee. During their time on campus, they get updated on everything Ozarks and discuss ways to improve alumni engagement. The board provides valuable insight into the needs of alumni to the alumni office.

For more information, please contact the alumni office at or 479-979-1234.

2019-20 Alumni Association Board Members

President – Shannon Huggins ’91
Vice President – George Pittenger ’91
Secretary – Scarlett K. Morris ’86
Treasurer – Brandon L. Carlson ’10
Elizabeth Allcon ’91
Matthew Arant ’12
Jordan Bass ’08
Wendy Blackwood ’90
Brittany Brantley ’13
Ian Bryan ’13
Brandon Carlson ’10

Cori Dyson ’97 Martha Efurd ’56
Irene Gillespie ’70
Jessalyn Halsted ’08
David Morris ’83
Paulette Nieuwenhof ’80
Amy Patton ’11
Mark Pearson ’13
Sean Riordan ’06
Zyanya Sanchez Lozoya ’10
Eric Steinmiller ’02
Courtney Taylor ’09

Your support matters
Alumni Events
More Events