The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Ozarks Theatre’s production of “Wilde Tales” to hit stage

October 11, 2004
By cnp
Posted in Theatre

Clarksville, Ark. ---The University of the Ozarks Theatre will open its fall schedule with two performances of "Wilde Tales," Oct. 15-16 in the Walton Fine Arts Center.

The play will be performed at 7:30 p.m., Oct. 15 and 16, in Seay Theatre. Tickets are $5 each and can be purchased from the box office on the evening of the performance. “Wilde Tales” is an adaptation of short stories by Oscar Wilde, including The Birthday of the Infanta, The Fisherman and His Soul, and The Young King. These tales are brought to life by a cast of 10, playing 100 different roles. Seven college students and three local junior high students comprise the cast. This adaptation by Ozarks Theatre Professor Dr. Pat Farmer features six songs by Gilbert and Sullivan that comment upon the action of each tale. This production is Ozarks’ entry into American College Theatre Festival competition, which will be held in Tulsa in late October. Farmer will direct the production. Professor Bruce Brown is the scenic, costume and lighting designer, Shelly Muston of Paris, Texas, will serve as stage manager, and Saul Palencia of Honduras, will serve as graphic designer and sound board operator. The cast includes Nathan Hoffman of Frankston, Texas; Alisha Jones of Tyler, Texas; Leah Short of Port Neches, Texas; Jamey Pritchett of Mildred, Texas; Garrett Kilgore of North Richland Hills, Texas; Diana Farrow of Gilmer, Texas; and Dane Sanders of McKinney, Texas. The cast also includes three Clarksville junior high students who have been a part of the university’s Kid’s College program: Hannah Eakin, Robert Frost, and Lauren Nelson. The crew consists of Brown as technical director, India Judd of Sapulpa, Okla., as light board operator, and Mandi Asmussen of Lubbock, Texas, as assistant stage manager and wardrobe crew chief. Other crew members are Michael Greenlee of Tyler, Texas; Jessica Gay of Gilmer, Texas; Ashley Broomfield of Clarksville; Lacey Kennedy of Harrison, Ark; Rose Southwell of McKinney, Texas; Frank Weskamp of Tyler, Texas; Al Berry of Yellville, Ark; Kristina Davenport of Port Neches, Texas; Danielle Stover of Waldron, Ark; Canton Brenneman of Sheridan, Ark; and Katie Mobley of Pottsville, Ark.