The Department of Education announced a further delay to release batches of FAFSA information (ISIRs) to schools until the first half of March.
Despite this, Ozarks is aiming to roll out financial aid packages within two weeks of receiving FAFSA information.
Read More

Eagles Drop Overtime Match To UT-Dallas

November 4, 2007
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-UT-Dallas junior forward Kevin White scored in the 94th to give the Comets the American Southwest Conference Tournament Championship and send them to the NCAA III Tournament after a 2-1 overtime victory over Ozarks on Sunday afternoon.

White, who was named Tournament Most Valuable Player, slipped one past Ozarks (17-5-0) goalkeeper Brian Sarber in the first overtime to continue post-season play for the Comets (15-3-2). It was White’s 18th goal of the season. Playing a man down in the final ten minutes of regulation, Ozarks was still able to create scoring opportunities. Matt Engelman hit a rocket shot from 20 yards out in the 83rd minute that forced UT-Dallas keeper Jake Brandon to make a diving stop. Engleman followed with another quality shot four minutes later that Brandon needed again to save. In the final eight minutes of the second half, the Eagles had four shots, three of which were on goal.

UT-Dallas scored in the 22nd minute when Rory Rahn skipped one in the back of the net on a corner from Bruno Alonso. The Comets held a 1-0 lead until the 73rd minute when senior forward Darren Clark beat Brandon in the open field. It was Clark’s 13th goal of the season and his eighth goal in the last seven matches. Brandon VanCleave and Engelman received assists.

Ozarks finished the match with a 13-7 shots advantage, including a 7-4 edge in the second half.

Sarber ended the match with five saves. Brandon had seven saves.

Members of the 2007 ASC All-Tournament Team:
Kevin White - F (MVP)
Bruno Alonso
Rory Rahn
Coleman Cochran

Darren Clark
Brandon VanCleave
Jason Owens

Mississippi College
Keith Armstrong
Chris Rash

Michael Kendall
Rudy Galvan