The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Basketball ASC All-Academic Team Announced

March 15, 2010
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-Eight University of the Ozarks basketball players have been named to the 2009-2010 American Southwest Conference All-Academic team, it was announced by ASC Media Relations Director Greg Weghorst Monday.

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have lettered in the 2009-2010 season, be in at least their second academic year at their institution, and carry a career grade-point average of 3.00 or better.

The men’s team had three players on the squad, including Justin James, a sophomore Accounting/Management major from Coal Hill, Ark., Ben Martin, a sophomore Chemistry major from Hot Springs, Ark., and Colby Woolverton, a sophomore Physical Education major from Sherwood, Ark.

The women’s team posted five players on the team and included Ally Goddard, a junior Early Childhood Education major from Siloam Springs, Ark., Sabrina Goddard, a sophomore Biology major from Stroud, Okla., Ashley Teague, a sophomore Strategic Communication major from Lavaca, Ark., Alison Villines, a sophomore early Childhood Education major from Kingston, Ark., and April Young, a sophomore Biology major from Deer, Ark.