10-Year Service Awards Announced

April 29, 2020
By Larry Isch
Posted in About
2020 10 Year recognition

Three University of the Ozarks faculty and staff members have been recognized for 10-Year Service Awards by the University this month.

(Pictured from left) Dr. Christine Scott, associate professor of economics and business; Joey Hughes, associate director of enrollment; and Dr. Karen Frank, associate professor of history, have each marked their 10-year anniversaries at Ozarks. They will be honored with a certificate of appreciation as well as a gift from the University.

The University Service Award recipients are typically recognized during the April Board of Trustees Awards Dinner. However, since the Covid-19 pandemic has led to the cancellation of all campus events, the service awards will be announced to the campus community via email.

Service awards for 15, 20, 25, 30 and 40 years will be announced in upcoming days.