The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Willbanks Wins Women?s Arkansas D-III Championship Title

October 18, 2012
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-University of the Ozarks junior Kara Willbanks won the Arkansas D-III Women?s Cross Country individual title Thursday in Clarksville behind a time of 20:49.20 in the 5K event.

Willbanks, from Fort Smith, set a new personal-best and it marked her first individual title at Ozarks. Jordyn Ferrell followed with a time of 23:55.30 for seventh place. Seanan Heaney (24:49.80), Sara Sisemore (26:02.30) and Cindy Henriquez (26:23.90) rounded out the Lady Eagles. Hendrix College won the team title with 20 points. Ozarks scored 38 points.

On the men’s side, Matt Friant was Ozarks’ top finisher after running a 22:49.90, good enough for sixth place in the 4.1-mile race. Calvin Jones also landed in the top-10 running a 23:42.40. Robert Elder (24:46.90), Nick Brill (26:31.80), Ian Bryan (26:48.90), Max Hilgendorf (27:32.60) and Will Holifield (36:59.90) placed in the top-20. Hendrix won the men’s team title with 15 points.

Hendrix takes back the championship trophy to Conway after Ozarks won the inaugural title last year.
Ozarks and Hendrix are the only two NCAA III institutions in Arkansas and have aptly named the race the Arkansas D-III Championships.


Ozarks will head to the American Southwest Conference Championships October 27 in Clinton, Mississippi.