The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

U of O presents Science Day awards

November 21, 2008
By cnp
Posted in About

Clarksville, Ark. --- University of the Ozarks' Sciences and Mathematics Division recently hosted approximately 100 high school students as part of its annual Science Day competition, held on Nov. 14.

Gabby Warren of Lamar was the recipient of the T.L. Smith Biology Scholarship as the outstanding participant in the Science Day competition.

Tim Jarmon of Oark took first place in the overall division, followed by Ethan Domerese of Clarksville and Lisa Xoing of Clarksville.

In the Biology competition, Jasmin Guerrero of Clarksville took first place, Josh Parnham of Paris finished second and Alex Baumgertner of Scranton finished third.

In the Chemistry division, Rebecca Davidson of Clarksville finished first, Kaylee Cole of Lamar finished second and David Lupau of Kingston finished third.

In the Physics competition, LV Jiaxin of Kingston finished first, followed by Ashley McKinney of Paris and Daniel Ward of Kingston.

The overall school winner was Lamar High School, followed by Paris and Clarksville.