The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

U of O business program receives international accreditation

May 5, 2004
By cnp
Posted in Business Administration

Clarksville, Ark. ---The University of the Ozarks' business program was recently awarded specialized accreditation by the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education (IACBE) during the organization's annual meeting in Washington state.

The university’s bachelor of arts program in business administration as well as its bachelor of science programs in accounting, business administration, business education, economics, management and marketing were accredited for the next 10 years. IACBE is based in Overland, Kan., and is the premier accrediting body for teaching-oriented, four-year college and university undergraduate business programs. It was established in 1997 "to promote and support quality business management worldwide" through "the measurement and assessment of effectiveness of business management education, the measurement and assessment of learning outcomes, and the identification of changes and improvements that are needed as a result of the assessment activity." Only about one-third of all business programs nationally have received national program accreditation from IACBE. Dr. Robert Hilton, chair of Ozarks’ Business, Communications and Government Division, said the accreditation "promotes continuous improvement in business education through utilizing outcomes assessment and other quality assurance programs. It also promotes ethical practices in business and business education, which is very important to our faculty and students." "U of O students and potential employers will benefit from the external verification of quality in our programs through the IACBE accreditation process," Hilton said. Also at the meeting, Hilton was elected as the chair of the IACBE for 2004-2005. Hilton, who earned his undergraduate degree from Ozarks, has taught at the university since 1984.