The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

U of O Alumni Board welcomes three new members

August 23, 2005
By cnp
Posted in Alumni

Clarksville, Ark. --- The University of the Ozarks Alumni Association Board of Directors welcomed three new members and a new slate of officers during its August 20 board meeting on the Ozarks campus.

The new board members starting their three-year terms include, Rebecca (Steele) Jorgensen of Conway, Ark.; Richard Averwater of Bartlett, Tenn.; and Kendra Akin-Jones of Little Rock. Jorgensen, a 1974 Ozarks graduate, is the director of student activities at Conway Christian School High School. Her husband, Joe, is a 1976 Ozarks graduate. Averwater, a 1985 Ozarks graduate, is an assistant chief counsel in the Department of Homeland Security. Akin-Jones, a 2001 Ozarks graduate, earned a law degree from the University of Arkansas School of Law. She works as an assistant attorney general in the Public Protection Division of the Arkansas Attorney General’s Office. She and husband Benjamin reside in Little Rock. The newly elected officers include, President Dr. Don Stecks of Little Rock, a 1951 graduate who is a retired pharmacist; Vice President Andrea Romo of Ozark, Ark., a 1968 graduate who is a retired teacher; Secretary The Rev. Dr. Jerry Rice of Bella Vista, Ark., a 1953 graduate who is a retired Presbyterian minister; and Treasurer Steven Endsley of Flower Mound, Texas, a 1974 graduate who works in sales for Sell-thru-Services in Austin, Texas.