The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Three receive honors from business organization

April 12, 2005
By cnp
Posted in About

Clarksville, Ark. --- Three people associated with University of the Ozarks took home awards recently at the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education (IACBE) 2005 annual meeting in San Antonio.

U of O lifetime board of trustee member Dr. Rollie Boreham of Fort Smith was named the 2005 Business Leader of the Year. Ozarks President Dr. Rick Niece was given the organization’s 2005 Leadership in Education Award. Niece is the first recipient of the Leadership in Education Award, a new annual award presented by IACBE. Dr. Robert Hilton, chair of the university’s Business, Communications and Government Division, received a plaque for exemplary leadership and service in his role as chairman of the board of IACBE during the past year. During the 2005-2006 year, Hilton will serve as IACBE past chair and member of the board of directors, chair of the audit committee and member of the IACBE presidential search committee. Ozarks’ business-related degrees are accredited by IACBE, a specialized business accrediting body designed to advance the quality of business education for small and mid-sized colleges and universities.