The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Taylor, Glasgow elected to U of O Board of Trustees

January 27, 2003
By cnp
Posted in About

Clarksville, Ark. ---Harve J. Taylor of Clarksville and Paula Johnson Glasgow of Little Rock, a native of Clarksville, have been named to the University of the Ozarks' Board of Trustees. As members of the Board Class of 2005, Taylor and Glasgow will serve three-year terms, which began Jan. 1.

Taylor grew up in Johnson County and graduated from the University of Arkansas with a degree in civil engineering. He was employed by Exxon Company, USA for six years in the development of retail facilities in North and South Carolina, Georgia and Florida. He then worked for Wal-Mart Stores, Inc., in Bentonville, where he served as vice president of engineering and construction before resigning to enter private business. He has been in the commercial building and development business since 1980 and is owner of HJ Taylor & Associates, with offices in Bentonville and Clarksville. He and his wife, Loyce Ann, returned to make their home in Johnson County in 2000. Taylor is a member of the First United Methodist Church and Clarksville Rotary Club. He serves on the board of directors of the Clarksville-Johnson County Chamber of Commerce and Simmons First Bank in Russellville. Glasgow is the daughter of Norma McKennon Johnson of Clarksville and the late Earle King Johnson. A graduate of Hendrix College, she taught for 22 years, including eight years at Clarksville High School and as an adjunct professor at the University of Central Arkansas. She is currently involved in real estate management and land development with Argee Properties Partnership and JJG Lands, Inc., family owned business. She is a member of Pi Beta Phi and Trinity Episcopal Cathedral in Little Rock. Glasgow and husband Roger make their home in Little Rock, and she has one son, Kingsley, a 2000 Ozarks graduate. Other new members of the U of O Board of Trustees’ Class of 2005 include, Joe Reece of Fayetteville; The Rev. Dr. James Struthers of Stillwater, Okla.; Sue Frueauff of Little Rock; and Dr. Wayne Workman of Little Rock. Four current members of the Board were re-elected to a second three-year term: Peggy Jones of Hillsborough, Calif.; Henry Mariani of Little Rock, David Rawhouser of Arlington, Texas; and Drue Dillard Corbusier of Fort Worth, Texas.