The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Spring American Southwest Conference All-Academic Honors Announced

June 6, 2011
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-13 University of the Ozarks student-athletes have been named to the 2011 spring American Southwest Conference All-Academic team, it was announced by the league office June 3.

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have lettered in the 2011 season, be in at least their second academic year at their institution, and carry a career grade-point average of 3.00 or better.

The baseball team placed five athletes on the team: Ian Bryan, a sophomore management/business administration major from North Little Rock, Ark.; Chris Driedric, a junior biology major from Little Rock, Ark.; Arturo Perez, a senior management/marketing major from Caracas, Venezuela; Mitchell Powers, a sophomore physical education major from North Little Rock, Ark.; and Michael Prusator, a junior chemistry major from Ochelata, Okla.

The softball team placed three athletes on the team: Kaci Foster, a junior economics major from Decatur, Ark.; Rebecca Groff, a junior physical education major from Prattville, Ala.; and Colbey Russo, a junior biology major from Dallardsville, Texas.

The men’s tennis team placed four athletes on the team: Matt Arant, a junior history/literature/sociology major from Georgetown, Texas; Tanner Holman, a junior English major from Mesquite, Texas; Travis Murnan, a junior mathematics major from Tulsa, Okla.; and Tyler Wilson, a senior pre-law major from Claremore, Okla.

The women’s tennis team placed one athlete on the team: Chelsea Glasscock, a sophomore biology/mathematics major from Prairie Grove, Ark.

Zach Doty, a junior strategic communications/marketing major from Andrews, Texas, and Kaitlyn Williams, a junior strategic communications major from Clarksville, Ark., were named Academic All-Conference as a student sports information directors.