The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Spring American Southwest Conference All-Academic Honors Announced

May 26, 2010
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-10 University of the Ozarks student-athletes have been named to the 2010 spring American Southwest Conference All-Academic team, it was announced by the league office May 26.

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have lettered in the 2010 season, be in at least their second academic year at their institution, and carry a career grade-point average of 3.00 or better.

The baseball team placed four athletes on the team: Cory Briggs, a senior early childhood education major from Greencastle, Pa.; Chris Driedric, a sophomore biology major from Little Rock, Ark.; Arturo Perez, a junior management/marketing major from Caracas, Venezuela; and Michael Prusator, a sophomore chemistry major from Ochelata, Okla.

The softball team placed one athlete on the team: Kaci Foster, a sophomore economics major from Decatur, Ark.

The men’s tennis team placed four athletes on the team: Matt Arant, a sophomore history major from Georgetown, Texas; Brandon Carlson, a senior social science/history major from Grapevine, Texas; Brett Spahn, a senior chemistry major from Greenwood, Ark.; and Tyler Wilson, a senior biology major from Claremore, Okla.

The women’s tennis team placed one athlete on the team: Katherine Menhard, a senior political science major from Greenville, Miss.

Daniel Gallegos, a senior strategic communications major from Sherwood, Ark., and Zach Doty, a sophomore strategic communications/marketing major from Andrews, Texas, were named Academic All-Conference as a student sports information directors.