The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Ryan Holt Wins Arkansas D-III Championship

October 23, 2013
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-University of the Ozarks freshman runner Ryan Holt won the individual title in the 4.1-mile Arkansas D-III Men's Cross Country Championships Wednesday night in Clarksville.

For the fourth straight race, Holt was the top finisher for Ozarks running a 21:27.90. On the women’s side, Hendrix had the top three finishers, while Ozarks’ Kara Willbanks placed fourth overall in the 5K race running a 21:24.20. The Eagles won the team title. However, Hendrix College took the championship trophy back to Conway for the second straight year after posting a combined men’s and women’s score of 30 points. Ozarks totaled 44 points. Ozarks won the inaugural title in 2011.

Ozarks and Hendrix are the only two NCAA III institutions in Arkansas and have aptly named the race the Arkansas D-III Championships.

Men’s Results
1. Ryan Holt, Ozarks (21:27.90)
2. Jeffrey Scott, Hendrix (22:20.70)
3. Matthew Friant, Ozarks (22:24.90)
4. Cameron Meek, Hendrix (24:12.60)
5. Andy McCall, Hendrix (24:41.10)
6. Calvin Jones, Ozarks (25:13.00)
7. Robert Elder, Ozarks (25:57.20)
8. Marcel Douglas, Hendrix (26:17.10)
9. Ryan Flores, Hendrix (27:15.30)
10. Trent Ueunten, Ozarks (27:24.80)
11. Max Hilgendorf, Ozarks (28:09.90)
12. Hunter Briggs, Unattached (29:03.00)
13. Trevor Lister, Ozarks (29:36.00)
14. Sam Binns, Ozarks (30:18.00)

Women’s Results
1. Nicholle Cromwell, Hendrix (20:18.50)
2. Dani Ramirez-Aguilar, Hendrix (20:29.80)
3. Sophie Katz, Hendrix (20:40.93)
4. Kara Willbanks, Ozarks (21:24.20)
5. Constance Robinson, Hendrix (22:56.70)
6. Emily Gorham, Ozarks (25:07.20)
7. Haley Stratton, Hendrix (25:22.80)
8. Ellery Mayleben, Ozarks (25:24.90)
9. Seanan Heaney, Ozarks (27:38.90)

Ozarks will travel to Abilene, Texas, for the American Southwest Conference Championships November 2.