The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Ramsey’s Lady Eagles Edge McMurry

December 18, 2009
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.- The Lady Eagles scored six straight points in the final 2:28 of regulation to send the game into overtime and then hit a pair of key three-pointers in the overtime period to earn a 77-73 American Southwest Conference win over McMurry University Friday night.

Trailing 61-55 with less than three minutes to play, April Young made a jumper and Sabrina Goddard, who scored all 21 of her points in the second half, hit a pair of free throws to get Ozarks (2-7, 1-5 ASC) within 61-59 with just one minute to play. After forcing a missed shot, the Lady Eagles rebounded and Goddard would hit a clutch basket with 18 seconds left to tie the contest. McMurry (3-4, 2-3 ASC) had two shots in the waning moments, but were unable to convert either to send the contest into overtime. McMurry built a 68-65 lead with 3:09 left in the overtime, but Chelsea Glasscock hit an important three-pointer to tie it. McMurry answered with two free throws to go up 70-68 with two minutes left. Lindsey Louks then sank one of her two free throw attempts to put Ozarks within 70-69 at the 1:38 mark. Young then followed Glasscock and nailed a long-range shot with one minute left to put Ozarks ahead for good.

The Lady Eagles stormed out in front early in the game behind three three-pointers from Alison Villines. Ozarks then maintained its lead for the remainder of the half, including a 31-24 advantage at intermission. Ozarks stayed ahead for most of the second half until McMurry took the lead at the 8:05 mark. After that, the Lady Eagles tied it twice but could never take the lead.

Goddard led Ozarks with 21 points and 9 rebounds. Young finished with 18 points, and Glasscock and Louks had 15 and 12 points, respectively. Glasscock, Young and Villines each hit three three-pointers.

Ozarks will host University of Dallas January 2 at 2:00 p.m.