Ozarks welcomes new faculty and staff

August 18, 2011
By cnp
Posted in About

Clarksville, Ark. --- University of the Ozarks welcomed several new faculty and staff members during the 2011-2012 Opening Workshop, held Aug. 18 in the Seay Student Center.

New faculty and staff introduced at the opening workshop Ozarks." src =

Among the new employees for the upcoming academic year are (seated, from left) Kristen Griffin, admission counselor; Lisa Hibbard, instructor of physical education; Stacy O’Mary, assistant women’s softball coach; Victoria Johnson, assistant women’s soccer coach; Tina Maxwell, housekeeping staff; Sarah Parker, tutor coordinator in Student Support Services; Dr. Fiona Murphy, assistant professor of English; Charmaine Hutchinson, administrative assistant in Student Support Services; Connie High, director of Student Support Services; (back row, from left) Joey Hughes, admission counselor; Dr. Pete Koprince, assistant professor of communications; Audrey Haynes, assistant to the chief financial officer; Levon Hunt, groundskeeper; Chad Mann, assistant tennis coach; Lawanda Combs, housekeeping staff; Nicole Youngblood, housekeeping staff; and Dawn Holder, assistant professor of art.