The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Ozarks Shooting Sports Club receives NSSF grant

December 27, 2010
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark. --- The University of the Ozarks' Shooting Sports Club has been awarded a grant by the National Shooting Sports Foundation (NSSF) as part of the organization's efforts to help both new and existing collegiate target shooting programs flourish.

The NSSF, based in Newton, Conn., awarded a total of 38 grants totaling $190,000 to 36 colleges and universities throughout the country. The U of O program was the only one in Arkansas to receive the grant.

“It’s gratifying to see collegiate shooting and the Collegiate Shooting Sports Initiative growing at such a fast rate,” said Zach Snow, NSSF’s manager of shooting promotions. “That tells us NSSF is on the right track in providing funding that makes it possible for men and women to continue target shooting during their college years.”

The Ozarks Shooting Sports Club is a student organization that was formed at U of O last February to promote both competitive and recreational shooting. The club is made up of more than 20 men and women. Last May the Ozarks team competed in the Association of College Union’s annual Intercollegiate Clay Target Championships in San Antonio, becoming the first collegiate team from Arkansas to compete in the national shooting event.

Other universities that received the NSSF grant included, Schreiner, Western Kentucky, Marietta College, University of California, Bethel, Vermont, Stetson, Central Missouri, Nevada-Reno, The Citadel, Fort Hays State, Harvard, Michigan, Yale, Kansas State, Colorado State, Mississippi College, Harvard Law School, Jacksonville, North Florida, Oklahoma State, Northeastern, Southeastern Illinois, Washington College, East Central University, United States Military Academy, Kentucky, Delaware, Clemson, North Dakota State, Montana Tech, MIT, Tufts, Colorado School of Mines and Colby College.