The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

University Welcomes New Faculty And Staff

August 17, 2018
By Amy Lloyd
Posted in About
New Employees 18

University of the Ozarks welcomed more than 30 new faculty and staff to the campus community this week during the annual opening workshop, held on Aug. 15, in the Rogers Conference Center.

Among the new employees for the 2018-19 academic year are (pictured, seated, from left) Dr. Isaac Hunter, assistant professor of psychology; Denise Prather, head softball coach and assistant athletic trainer; Heidi Pinkerton, head men’s and women’s cross country and track coach; Amy Scaccia, assistant director of early career education; Laura Reehl, director of conference services; Cara Graham, director of development; Ashley Bryant, office manager for the Jones Learning Center; Krista Denne, assistant softball coach; Whitleigh Wilhelmi, academic support coordinator; Sarah Scroggins, admission counselor; Lori Harper, office manager for Administrative Services.

(Standing, from left) Dr, Michelle Fowler, visiting assistant professor of psychology; John Cossaboon, public safety officer; Janet Meyer, instructor of management; Dr. Danielle Young, assistant professor of political science; Dr. Alyson Gill, provost; Rebecca Bailey, assistant professor of theatre; Dr. Karen Fawley, associate professor of biology; Larry Graham, director of public safety; Vinny Barber, assistant wrestling coach; Dallas Brose, assistant athletic trainer; Garvaundo Hamilton, student engagement coordinator; Ethan Hefley, network manager; and Dr. Marvin Fawley, adjunct biology instructor.

The new employees not pictured include, Lucas Morrill, dean of students and director of residential life; Caitlin Huckfeldt, student engagement coordinator; Tyler Bazyk, adjunct instructor of biology; Dr. Radwan Al Faouri, visiting assistant professor of physics; Stephen Driver, adjunct instructor of art; Steven Wyatt, adjunct instructor of health science; William Meador, adjunct instructor of education; Charles Rowe, public safety officer; Andrea Cameron, adjunct instructor of health science; Charles Rowe, public safety officer; and Kristie Frost, adjunct instructor of communication.