The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Lady Eagles Remain In Playoff Hunt With Win Third Straight

January 20, 2007
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-The Lady Eagles won their third straight American Southwest Conference game and made up ground in the playoff race with a 78-68 victory over Mississippi College on Saturday.

<#IMAGE:1#>With the win, the Lady Eagles (8-9, 6-6) move into a third-place tie with Mississippi College (11-6, 6-6) in the East Division standings. Balanced scoring and a strong effort from the field were keys in the win. Four players reached double figures for Ozarks, with Jeanne Randall leading the way with 23 points. Lindsey Nietert followed with 14 points and Erica Eneks and Mandi Carter scored 12 and 11 points, respectively. Randall has scored in double figures in eleven consecutive games and has pumped in more than 20 points in three straight contests. The Lady Eagles led 49-44 at the half thanks to a 57 percent performance from the field. Ozarks benefited from the three-point line, hitting 4-of-9 from beyond the arc. Ozarks held the lead for the entire second half, holding off several Lady Choctaw rallies. The Lady Eagles held a 59-48 advantage when Eneks made a layup at the 17:17 mark. The lead went to 66-55 when Randall hit a jumper with 9:13 left. The Lady Choctaws then went on a 10-1 run over the next five minutes to cut the deficit to 68-65. However, sisters Savannah and Mandi Carter hit shots on Ozarks next two possessions to give the Lady Eagles a comfortable 72-65 lead with 1:45 remaining. Ozarks shot 54 percent from the floor in the game and out rebounded the visitors 39-30. Mandi Carter ended with a team-high 8 rebounds. Lacey Kennedy led Mississippi College with 32 points. Ozarks will host University of Texas-Dallas on Thursday and then host University of Texas-Tyler on Saturday in the Hall of Fame Game. Former Ozarks stars Kenneth Little and Lori (Myers) Hines will be inducted following the women’s game that day.