The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

KUOZ students named finalists for collegiate broadcasting awards

December 17, 2015
By cnp
Posted in Communication Studies

Several students in the University of the Ozarks' communication department have been named finalists in this year's Intercollegiate Broadcasting System radio awards.

The IBS Trophy Awards honor excellence in programming, air personalities, public service efforts, and outstanding stations at colleges and universities throughout the country. The winners will be announced in March at the 76th annual IBS conference in New York City.

Several shows created and produced by students for the U of O radio station KUOZ were named finalists for this year’s award ceremony.

In the category of "Best Live Music Broadcast," Corbin Sturch and 2015 Ozarks graduate Corey Pintado were named finalists for their production of "Chamber Singers."

In the "Best Specialty Show" category, Madeleine Harrod, Chance Silvey and Sam Sjovall were recognized for their show, "Enter the Dungeon." That production was also named a finalist in the category of "Best Use of Social Media."

In the category of "Best Specialty Music Program," Sturch, Meredith Childre, and Lauren Charters were nominated for "From the Concert Hall."

Last year, the KUOZ production of "The Big Show: Professors of Pop Culture," was awarded a Silver Microphone Trophy in the category of "Best Specialty Show" by IBS. Senior RTV major Alix Tiegs produces the weekly, one-hour show for KUOZ.