The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Basketball ASC All-Academic Team Announced

June 6, 2011
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-Seven University of the Ozarks basketball players have been named to the 2010-2011 American Southwest Conference All-Academic team, it was announced by ASC Media Relations Director Greg Weghorst.

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have lettered in the 2010-2011 season, be in at least their second academic year at their institution, and carry a career grade-point average of 3.00 or better.

The women’s team had six players earn the award and included Chelsea Glasscock, a sophomore Biology/Mathematics major from Prairie Grove, Ark., Ally Goddard, a senior Early Childhood Education major from Siloam Springs, Ark., Sabrina Goddard, a junior Biology major from Stroud, Okla., Ashley Teague, a junior Political Science major from Lavaca, Ark., Alison Villines, a junior Early Childhood Education major from Kingston, Ark., and April Young, a junior Biology major from Deer, Ark.

Justin James, a junior Accounting/Management major from Coal Hill, Ark., represented the men’s team.