The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

ASC All-Academic Team Announced

May 16, 2005
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-19 student-athletes have been named to the 2005 spring American Southwest Conference All-Academic team, announced by the league office on Friday.

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have lettered during 2004-2005 season, be in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a career grade-point average of 3.00 or better. The baseball squad placed four athletes on the team: senior mathematics major Chris Harrell from Plaquemine, Louisiana; junior political science major Brett Hays from Little Rock; junior marketing major Brian Heckmann from Little Rock; and sophomore marketing major Kyle Hudson from Clarksville. The women’s softball team placed eight athletes on the team: sophomore biology major Tiffany Armstrong from Sheridan; sophomore physical education major Jodie Clark from Springdale; junior undeclared major Dana Marvin from Cabot; junior undeclared major Trenda Neff from Lincoln; junior childhood education major Erica Newell from Panama, Oklahoma; senior physical education major Shannon Rainbolt from Vilonia; sophomore undeclared major Jeanne Randall from Bryant; and sophomore undeclared major Kayla Reedy from Quitman. The men’s tennis team placed three athletes on the team: senior history major Dan Benton from Booneville; sophomore accounting major Kevin Edwards from Grapevine, Texas; and senior accounting major Paul Northcutt from Tulsa, Oklahoma. The women’s tennis team placed four athletes on the team: senior biology major Claudia Aguilar from Honduras; sophomore communications major Taylor Emanuelson from Siloam Springs; senior marketing major Carrie Rogers from Malvern; and sophomore mathematics major Ember Smith from Allen, Texas.