The Department of Education announced a further delay to release batches of FAFSA information (ISIRs) to schools until the first half of March.
Despite this, Ozarks is aiming to roll out financial aid packages within two weeks of receiving FAFSA information.
Read More

ASC All-Academic Team Announced

November 24, 2000
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-Several University of the Ozarks student-athletes have been named to the American Southwest Conference 2000 Fall All-Academic Team, announced by the league office on Nov. 24.

The Lady Eagles’ cross country team placed two members on the academic squad: junior elementary education major Lisa Hilton of Red Oak, Texas; and junior art major Amanda Treat from Hot Springs, Ark. Also named to the team were women soccer players Jennifer Jungman, a junior biology major from DeSoto, Texas; Anne Obermueller, a sophomore accounting major from Derby, Kan.; and Lyndsey Trimble, a senior pre-med major from Highland Village, Texas. Men’s cross country runner Matt Yetter, a sophomore psychology major from Claremore, Okla., was also named to the team. Twelve Eagles soccer players earned all-academic honors: Chris Burns, a senior mathematics major from Austin, Texas; Aaron Coats, a junior political science major from Boise, Idaho; Matt David, a senior marketing major from Wagoner, Okla.; Paul Hiemke, a senior psychology major from Austin, Texas; Marcos Gonzales, a junior business management major from Georgetown, Texas; Jeff Jackson, a senior business major from Wagoner, Okla.; Phil Kaiser, a junior biology major from Modesto, Calif.; Will Masterson, a sophomore political science major from Georgetown, Texas; Loscar Mejia, a senior business major from Chanhassen, Minn.; Jacob Moldenhauer, a senior physics major from Round Rock, Texas; Eric Steinmiller, a senior art/English major from Arkadelphia, Ark.; and Daniel Sigala, a junior human resources major from Borger, Texas. To be eligible for all-academic honors, student-athletes must maintain a 3.0 grade point average and participate in at least 75 percent of their team’s games or meets.