The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

Andrew Cummings Nominated For Allstate NABC Good Works Team?

December 4, 2013
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC), the Women?s Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) and Allstate Insurance Company announced the nominees for the 2014 Allstate NABC and WBCA Good Works Teams?. The award recognizes a select group of college basketball student-athletes who have made significant contributions to the greater good of their communities through volunteerism and civic service.

Senior guard Andrew Cummings was nominated for the award for his service as President of Ozarks’ Fellowship of Christian Athletes chapter, his community involvement and his participation in local and international basketball camps. Cummings, a native of Mansfield, Texas, was the only player from the American Southwest Conference nominated.

In its second year, the Allstate NABC and WBCA Good Works Teams® honor players at all levels of college basketball who represent the sport’s finest in the areas of leadership and charitable achievements amongst their peers. The student-athletes nominated for this prestigious award embody the true spirit of teamwork and giving back. From the 118 NABC nominees and 84 WBCA nominees submitted by sports information directors across the nation on behalf of their schools, special voting panels will select two 10-member teams comprised of five student-athletes from the NCAA® Division I level and five student-athletes from NCAA® Divisions II, III and the NAIA. The final roster of 20 award recipients will be unveiled in February.

While jump shots and rebounds earn recognition on the hardwood, the Allstate NABC Good Works Team® help tell the stories of good taking place off the court that often go unnoticed. It is those players who demonstrate the exceptional ability to balance academics with athletics while donating their limited free time to serving others who have been nominated by their respective colleges and universities for this prestigious honor.

“The partnership of the NABC and Allstate provides an outstanding opportunity to recognize 118 men’s college basketball players who have been nominated for the 2014 Allstate NABC Good Works Team®,” said NABC Executive Director Jim Haney. “The contributions they have made locally, nationally and globally are uplifting and demonstrate their great compassion, spirit and determination.”

More information about the Allstate NABC Good Works Team® is available at

The following players have been nominated for consideration to be named to the 2014 Allstate NABC Good Works Team®:

NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, NAIA
Albion College – Zach Hurth
Anderson University (S.C.) – Chandler Hash
Bard College – Patrick Lichtenstein
Bethel University – Caleb Hardy
Bluefield State College – Avery Holliday
Central Washington University – Joey Roppo
Coker College – Eren Moses
Colorado College – James Lonergan
Columbia (Mo.) College – Tanner Sutton
Dominican University of California – Connor Haysbert
East Central University – Miles Mitchell
Eckerd College – Alex Bodney
Felician College – Anthony Obery
Franklin & Marshall College – Ed Early
Hamilton College – Peter Kazickas
Hope College – Grant Neil
Illinois Wesleyan University – Nick Anderson
Kalamazoo College – Grant Carey
Kenyon College – Dan Giguere
LaGrange College – Jalen Butler
Lake Superior State University – Cameron Metz
Loyola University New Orleans – Cameron Hill
Montana State University-Northern – Patrick Jensen
Mount Aloysius College – Aaron Patrick
Newberry College – Brunes Charles
Oklahoma Baptist University – Cale Jackson
Penn State Altoona – Michael Wigfield
Pittsburg State University – Jake Bullard
Saint Augustine’s University – Joel Kindred
Saint John’s University (Minn.) – Jack Wittenborg
Saint Xavier University – Brad Karp
South Dakota School of Mines – Lance Kilburn
Southwest Baptist University – Preston Guiot
Southwestern College – Tyler Shirley
St. Mary’s College of Maryland – Nick LaGuerre
Union University (Tenn.) – Paul Valdor
University of Mary Washington – Taylor Johnson
University of Mobile – Cody Scott
University of North Alabama – Wes Long
University of Pikeville – Justice Elisha
University of the Ozarks – Andrew Cummings
University of West Alabama – Kyle Belcher
Westminster College – Paul Carswell

NCAA Division I
Appalachian State University – Michael Obacha
Arizona State University – Dave Whitmore
Boston College – Ryan Anderson
Brigham Young University – Tyler Haws
Brown University – Rafael Maia
Butler University – Erik Fromm
Central Michigan University – Chris Fowler
Cleveland State University – Ludovic Ndaye
College of Charleston – Willis Hall
College of William and Mary – Tim Rusthoven
Creighton University – Ethan Wragge
Eastern Kentucky University – Deverin Muff
Florida State University – Okaro White
George Washington University – John Kopriva
Georgia State University – R.J. Hunter
Gonzaga University – Drew Barham
Hampton University – Deron Powers
Illinois State University – Nick Zeisloft
Indiana State University – Lucas Eitel
Iowa State University – Melvin Ejim
Kansas State University – Will Spradling
Mercer University – Langston Hall
New Mexico State University – Kevin Aronis
North Carolina State University – Tyler Lewis
Northwestern State University – Gary Stewart
Northwestern University – Drew Crawford
Oakland University – Travis Bader
Ohio State University – Aaron Craft
Ohio University – Nick Kellogg
Quinnipiac University – Ousmane Drame
Rice University – Austin Ramljak
Rider University – Emerson Bursis
Saint Joseph’s University – Chris Wilson
Saint Louis University – Jake Barnett
Seattle University – Jarell Flora
Seton Hall University – Patrik Auda
Southern Methodist University – Shawn Williams
South Dakota State University – Marcus Heemstra
St. John’s University (N.Y.) – God’sgift Achiuwa
Stephen F. Austin State University – Desmond Haymon
Tennessee State University – Patrick Miller
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi – Jake Kocher
The Citadel – Dylen Setzekorn
Towson University – Timajh Parker-Rivera
Troy University – Jeffrey Mullahey
U.S. Military Academy (Army) – Maxwell Lenox
University of Alabama at Birmingham – Jordan Swing
University of North Carolina-Wilmington – Tanner Milson
University at Albany – David Wiegmann
University of Arizona – Nick Johnson
University of Arkansas – Kikko Haydar
University of Colorado – Chris Jenkins
University Detroit Mercy – Evan Bruinsma
University of Florida – Patric Young
University of Houston – Mikhail McLean
University of Kansas – Perry Ellis
University of Kentucky – Jarrod Polson
University of Maryland Eastern Shore – Ishaq Pitt
University of Massachusetts – Trey Davis
University of Memphis – Joe Jackson
University of Michigan – Jordan Morgan
University of Notre Dame – Tom Knight
University of Pennsylvania – Dau Jok
University of Pittsburgh – James Robinson
University of Tennessee, Knoxville – D’Montre Edwards
University of Texas – Javan Felix
University of the Pacific – Trevin Harris
University of Tulsa – Nick Wood
University of Vermont – Luke Apfeld
University of Virginia – Joe Harris
Utah State University – Danny Berger
Wake Forest University – Aaron Rountree III
West Virginia University – Kevin Noreen
University of Wisconsin – Zach Bohannon
Youngstown State University – Mike Podolsky