The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

All-Academic Honors Announced

May 10, 2002
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarskville, Ark.-Twelve U of O athletes have been named to the spring 2002 American Southwest Conference All-Academic team, announced by the league office last week.

The Eagles’ baseball team placed six members on the academic squad: senior biology major Shawn Adams of Lafayette, Louisiana; junior kinesiology major Cliff Ford of Lindale, Texas; senior mathematics major Cody Gebhart of Tyler, Texas; senior chemistry major Chance Lawless of Rattan, Oklahoma; senior mathematics major Andy Tasker of Bartlesville, Oklahoma; and sophomore mathematics major Josh Underwood of Charleston. The men’s golf team placed two members on the squad: sophomore accounting major Nick Crider of Berryville and junior mathematics John White of Mount Ida. The women’s tennis team placed three members on the squad: sophomore elementary education major Debbie Giesecke of Claremore, Oklahoma; sophomore biology major Mandy Hock of Rowlett, Texas; and junior communications major Julie Richardson of Lindale, Texas. Men’s tennis player John Manning, a junior mathematics major from Midland, Texas, was also named to the team. To be eligible for ASC All-Academic Team honors, student-athletes must have participated in at least 50 percent of the season contests, be in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a career grade point average (GPA) of 3.00 or better.