The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

22 Student-Athletes Earn ASC All-Academic Honors

November 30, 2009
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-22 University of the Ozarks student-athletes have been named to the 2009 fall American Southwest Conference All-Academic team, it was announced by ASC Media Relations Director Greg Weghorst.

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have lettered in the 2009 season, be in at least their second academic year at their institution, and carry a career grade-point average of 3.00 or better.

The men’s cross country team placed four athletes on the team: Tristan Cooper, a sophomore biology major from Jasper, Ark.; Zach Doty, a sophomore strategic communication major from Andrews, Texas; Lee Goble, a senior sociology major from Dallas, Texas; and Jeremy Provence, a sophomore physical education major from Winslow, Ark.

The women’s cross country team had two athletes on the team: Tadera Garland, a sophomore early childhood education major from Pelsor, Ark., and Lindsey Hanna, a senior art major from Rockwall, Texas.

The men’s soccer team placed eight athletes on the team: Seth Anderson, a sophomore accounting major from Sugar Land, Texas; Tanner Holman, a sophomore undeclared major from Mesquite, Texas; Philip Johnson, a senior business administration major from Plano, Texas; Travis Murnan, a junior mathematics major from Tulsa, Okla.; Guido Salas, a junior business administration major from Houston, Texas; Anthony Santoro, a sophomore mathematics major from Houston, Texas; Tate Ramirez, a sophomore biology major from Sulphur Springs, Texas; and Neil Thompson, a sophomore radio/television/film major from Ovilla, Texas.

The women’s soccer team placed eight athletes on the team: Taylor Crutchfield, a senior biology major from Claremore, Okla.; Heather Dryden, a senior physical education major from Plano, Texas; Natalie Grove, a sophomore English major from Witter, Ark.; Lori Langman, a junior biology major from San Antonio, Texas; Lacey Mainer, a sophomore physical education major from Branch, Ark.; Roxanne Moody, a senior management major from Euless, Texas; Emalee Pearson, a senior strategic communication major from Salt Lake City, Utah; and Kaitlyn Williams, a sophomore undeclared major from Clarksville, Ark.