The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

20 Student-Athletes Earn ASC Fall 2008 All-Academic Honors

December 1, 2008
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-20 University of the Ozarks student-athletes have been named to the 2008 fall American Southwest Conference All-Academic team, it was announced by ASC Media Relations Director Greg Weghorst.

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have lettered in the 2008 season, be in at least their second academic year at their institution, and carry a career grade-point average of 3.00 or better.

The men’s cross country team placed three athletes on the team: Isaac Doss, a sophomore mathematics major from Eureka Springs, Ark., Lee Goble, a junior sociology major from Dallas, Texas, and Tyler Wilson, a junior biology from Claremore, Okla.

The women’s cross country team also had two athletes on the team: Samantha Puent, a senior music major from Bangor, Wis. and Rebekah Reed, a junior Radio/Television/Video major from Emory, Texas.

The men’s soccer team placed seven athletes on the team: Dan De Hart, a senior political science major from Rocklin, Calif.; Clay Johnson, a sophomore mathematics major from Arlington, Texas; Philip Johnson, a junior business administration major from Plano, Texas; Wilson Jones, a senior physical education major from Sulphur Springs, Texas; Brandon Pierson, a senior political science major from Allen, Texas; Brian Sarber, a senior accounting major from Allen, Texas; and Sebastian Teeling, a senior business administration major from Stockholm, Sweden.

The women’s soccer team placed eight athletes on the team: Taylor Crutchfield, a junior biology major from Claremore, Okla.; Heather Dryden, a junior physical education major from Plano, Texas; Kristi Gordon, a sophomore business administration major from Fort Worth, Texas; Lori Langman, a sophomore biology major from San Antonio, Texas; Jessica Martin, a sophomore undeclared major from Bentonville, Ark.; Roxanne Moody, a junior management/business administration major from Euless, Texas; Emalee Pearson, a junior strategic communications major from Salt Lake City, Utah; and Laura Spruiell, a junior physical education major from Dallas, Texas.