The Department of Education has processed all FAFSA submissions.
Ozarks is actively releasing new student financial aid offers.
Read More

16 Student-Athletes Earn 2008 Spring ASC All-Academic Honors

May 12, 2008
By cnp
Posted in Athletics

Clarksville, Ark.-16 University of the Ozarks student-athletes have been named to the 2008 spring American Southwest Conference All-Academic team, it was announced by the league office on Monday.

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have lettered in the 2008 season, be in at least their second academic year at their institution, and carry a career grade-point average of 3.00 or better.

The baseball team placed six athletes on the team: Cory Briggs, a sophomore early childhood education major from Greencastle, Pa., Curt Dixon, a senior political science major from McAlester, Okla.; Robby Finnell, a senior political science major from Tulsa, Okla.; Kyle Hudson, a senior marketing major from Clarksville, Ark; Arturo Perez, a sophomore management major from Caracas, Venezuela; and Brett Wood, a sophomore political science/physical education major from Missouri City, Texas.

The softball team placed three athletes on the team: Chelsea Joslin, a senior physical education major from Claremore, Okla.; Jessica Pianalto, a senior physical education major from Springdale, Ark.; and Stacy Simpson, a junior biology major from Owasso, Okla.

The men’s tennis team placed four athletes on the team: Brandon Carlson, a sophomore history major from Grapevine, Texas; Huy Do, a junior business administration major from Hochiminh City, Vietnam; Keith Edwards, a junior accounting major from Grapevine, Texas; and Brett Spahn, a sophomore chemistry major from Greenwood, Ark.

The women’s tennis team placed three athletes on the team: Robin Bass, a junior physical education major from Argyle, Texas; Olivia Fisher, a senior biology major from Mountain Home, Ark.; and Brittany Hein, a junior political science major from Grand Prairie, Texas.

Daniel Gallegos, a sophomore strategic communications major from Sherwood, Ark., was named Academic All-Conference as a student sports information director.